Project 4 Final

Below is my final process book.

 

After choosing an event, creating a font from scratch and applying a logo to marketing materials, I’m extremely pleased with the final product.

 

This project was cool because it was allowed me to do something I had never done before (create a font) and gain more skills on the computer. I feel like this project allowed me to familiarize myself more with illustrator which is making be a better designer. I also liked this project because this is something I could see myself doing more of in the future as a career. It’s fun when school projects merge with real life experiences.

 

One thing I went back and fourth on for this project was adding the date to the logo and/or to the marketing materials. I decided not to because from an events point of view, if you don’t sell out of everything one year, you can resell it the next year. I don’t know if having a year on something would push people into buying it. I know it wouldn’t for me which is why I decided to leave it off.

 

This was my favorite project of the semester because it allowed me to think of type in new ways and also allowed me to have complete design control.

 

 

Leave a comment